Unitization Essentials

  • a Virtual Setting
  • Wednesday, April 28, 2021

Unitization Essentials

Wednesday, April 28, 2021 at 8am PST, 9am MST, 10am CST, 11am EST
 


For more than 25 years the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation, the Association of International Petroleum Negotiators, and the Institute for Energy Law have co-sponsored the annual Short Courses on International Oil & Gas Law, Contracts, and Negotiations. The Short Courses cover a wide variety of contractual and transactional subjects from Discovery to Development to Decommissioning encountered in the international oil and gas industry covered by numerous experienced industry experts. The Sponsors are hopeful of again offering the Short Courses during Fall 2021.

In preparation for the resumption of the Short Courses, the Sponsors are presenting a series of three webinars with Short Course faculty that will touch on subjects covered in much greater detail during the Short Courses.

April 28, 2021 at 8am PST, 9am MST, 10am CST, 11am EST for 1.5 hours

The third webinar in the series will briefly review:

  • The role and importance of Unitization in the international oil and gas industry
  • Key issues in Unitization
  • Things to be wary of in Unitization

 

Special Offer!
Webinar registrants may credit the entire registration fee for this webinar against the registration fee for Short Course on International Oil & Gas Law, Contracts, and Negotiations being held September 27 – October 8, 2021. 

Speakers:

ANDREW B. DERMAN, Thompson & Knight

PETER SLOAN, Thompson & Knight

Sponsored By:


 

 

1.5 HOURS OF CLE AVAILABLE!