The Importance of the Confidentiality Agreement

  • a Virtual Setting
  • Wednesday, March 17, 2021

The Importance of the Confidentiality Agreement

Wednesday, March 17, 2021 at 10am PST, 11am MST, 12pm CST, 1pm EST
 


For more than 25 years the Rocky Mountain Mineral Law Foundation, the Association of International Petroleum Negotiators, and the Institute for Energy Law have co-sponsored the annual Short Courses on International Oil & Gas Law, Contracts, and Negotiations. The Short Courses cover a wide variety of contractual and transactional subjects from Discovery to Development to Decommissioning encountered in the international oil and gas industry covered by numerous experienced industry experts. The Sponsors are hopeful of again offering the Short Courses during Fall 2021.

In preparation for the resumption of the Short Courses, the Sponsors are presenting a series of three webinars with Short Course faculty that will touch on subjects covered in much greater detail during the Short Courses.

This webinar will briefly review:

  • The purpose and role of the Confidentiality Agreement
  • Key terms in Confidentiality Agreements
  • AIPN’s Model Form distinquishing terms
  • Other things that can be included in a Confidentiality Agreement

 

Speakers:
Felipe Alice – Morgan Lewis
Harry W. Sullivan – Texas A&M School of Law and Kosmos Energy Ltd

Special Offer!
Webinar registrants may credit the entire registration fee for this webinar against the registration fee for Short Course on International Oil & Gas Law, Contracts, and Negotiations being held September 27 – October 8, 2021. 

 

Sponsored By:


 

 

1.5 HOURS OF CLE AVAILABLE!