Petroleum Marketing Practices Act 101

  • a Virtual Setting
  • Thursday, September 23, 2021

Petroleum Marketing Practices Act 101

Thursday, September 23, 2021 at 9:00 am PDT, 10:00 am MDT, 11:00 am CDT, 12:00 pm EDT for 1.5 hours 

 
This webinar will provide an overview of the Petroleum Marketing Practices Act (“PMPA”) and how it impacts business relationships. The presentation will be given by practitioners with extensive experience drafting PMPA contracts, advising on a wide range of PMPA issues, and litigating PMPA disputes. Topics will include when the PMPA applies and the limitations it sets, including whether it limits termination or nonrenewal of agreements. The speakers will highlight the most common pitfalls for companies under the PMPA and address both transactional considerations and disputes that arise under the PMPA. This program will provide new practitioners a better understanding of the PMPA, and act as a refresher for seasoned practitioners. 

ABBY RISNER, Officer, Greensfelder, Hemker & Gale, P.C., St. Louis, MO
KAREN STAIB, Member, Shipman & Goodwin LLP, Hartford, CT
 

Complimentary Registration!

 
1.5 HOURS OF CLE AVAILABLE!